Do First Loves Last Forever?

I firmly believe so.

Even today, I think about my first love. More often than I’d care to ever truly admit to anybody in person.

I could be at the grocery store and think of something that we did there before, see something we used to eat together, think about that one crazy time we had to come there on a rainy day. I could be driving down the highway and pass up the place where we took a detour.

I miss her. Well, I miss those times. I miss the way I was, I miss the way she was, I miss the way things were. The past.

First loves last forever.

Leave a Reply

